Fact Sheet



Commissioner: Jay Monahan (Since January 1, 2017)

112 PGA TOUR Boulevard
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida 32082
Phone: 904-285-3700


The PGA TOUR is the world’s premier membership organization for touring professional golfers, co-sanctioning more than 130 tournaments on the PGA TOUR, PGA TOUR Champions, Tour, PGA TOUR Latinoamérica, Mackenzie Tour-PGA TOUR Canada and PGA TOUR-China.

The PGA TOUR’s mission is to entertain and inspire its fans, deliver substantial value to its partners, create outlets for volunteers to give back, generate significant charitable and economic impact in communities in which it plays, and provide financial opportunities for TOUR players.

The PGA TOUR presents the following awards:
  • FedExCup Champion
  • PGA TOUR Player of the Year/Jack Nicklaus Award
  • Arnold Palmer Award (leading money-winner)
  • Byron Nelson Trophy (adjusted scoring average)
  • PGA TOUR Rookie of the Year
  • PGA TOUR Courage Award (not annually)
  • PGA TOUR Lifetime Achievement Award (not annually)
2017-18 Schedule (48 official events):

1. PGA TOUR Regular Season – 44 events
2. FedExCup Playoffs – 4 events

Major Championships (4):
Masters Tournament, U.S. Open, The Open Championship, PGA Championship

Prize Money:
Approximately $360 million – 48 official events

Bonus Money for the FedExCup:
$10 million for first place, $3 million for second, $2 million for third, $1.5 million for fourth and $1 million for fifth.

PGA TOUR, PGA TOUR Champions, Tour, PGA TOUR Latinoamerica, Mackenzie Tour-PGA TOUR Canada and PGA TOUR-China tournaments have donated more than $2 billion to charity since 1938. The TOUR reached the $2-billion milestone in January 2014.

Each PGA TOUR player has earned a position on the priority-ranking system that will be used to select full-field open tournaments. The complete priority ranking system, in order of priority, can be found in the Priority Rankings under the Players tab.

PGA TOUR members hail from around the globe. In 2017-18, there are 84 active international members from 25 countries outside the United States.